9 TIPS FROM CAROLINE HIRONS' SKINCARE BOOK | Why I love this book & my top takeaways | Book review!

9 TIPS FROM CAROLINE HIRONS’ BOOK SKINCARE | Why I love this book & my top takeaways | Book review!

I bought Caroline Hiron’s book Skincare The Ultimate No-Nonsense guide on the day it was released and it has not left my side. I cannot recommend this skincare bible enough. It contains everything you could possibly ever need to know about skincare in such a beautiful honest straightforward way that’s so easy to understand. From Cleansing to serums to routines Caroline covers it all. Here are my top takeaways from reading this best selling book, my lightbulb moments!

Get Skincare: The ultimate no-nonsense guide – Caroline Hirons
https://amzn.to/32dapQD

Products mentioned:
Pixi x Caroline Hirons Double Cleanse
https://tidd.ly/3fbNnfI
Pixi Glow Tonic
https://tidd.ly/39KiTAE
White flannels
https://amzn.to/3elQm4T
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra 8 Spray
https://tidd.ly/2DdcX74

Watch Next:
PRODUCT EMPTIES | Beauty Products I’ve used up – July 2020

CHARLOTTE TILBURY AIRBRUSH FLAWLESS SETTING SPRAY

HOW TO COVER DARK CIRCLES | Charlotte Tilbury Magic Vanish & Magic Away review | concealer for 40+

THE ORDINARY AHA BHA PEELING SOLUTION TESTED ON MATURE SKIN | How to use & what to apply after | 40+

If you’re new here, I’m Emma, a mum of two from London. Most of the time I’m a hot mess on the struggle bus of mum life. I am not a makeup artist by any stretch of the imagination, I just really LOVE makeup and all things beauty related.

Thanks so so much for watching!

Don’t forget to subscribe and give this video a thumbs up. I really really appreciate your support! ❤️ https://youtube.com/EmmaRumble1

Come follow me:
❤️ My Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/emma.rumble
❤️ My Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/theemmarumble

See you soon, have a wonderful day
Emma xox

MUSIC:
Nouvelle Lune by AWN https://soundcloud.com/awn_music Creative Commons — Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported — CC BY-SA 3.0 Free Download / Stream: https://bit.ly/nouvelle-lune-awn Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/bj1yf1zCphc

*Disclaimer:
This video is NOT sponsored. I sometimes use affiliate links. As a customer, you do NOT pay any more or less because of an affiliated link. A small percentage of the sale will go to the person who generated the link. Thank you for your support of my channel! 🙂 xox

#CarolineHironsSkincare #Skincarebook

42 Comments

  1. Ewa K on October 10, 2020 at 7:24 pm

    Omg I need this book 100% because I’m really lacking with my skin care . Even from your tips I learn a lot. I definitely need a serum and good cleanser.

  2. coffeecatsandbooks on October 10, 2020 at 7:26 pm

    This sounds super interesting! I’ve actually never heard of her 🤦🏻‍♀️. I struggle with skincare personally. I have really dry skin and I can never find products that work for me 🙃

  3. Fly Girl Bri on October 10, 2020 at 7:26 pm

    I’m so glad I found this! I needed this exact kind of recommendation! 💖💖🌌🌌💖😊

  4. Sophie Boyden on October 10, 2020 at 7:27 pm

    I need to get this! I am so into skincare now after lockdown I don’t know why. More time for self care!

  5. Kaitlin on October 10, 2020 at 7:27 pm

    This is such a cool perspective to look at! I have never heard of this book!

  6. Ceryn Lawless on October 10, 2020 at 7:28 pm

    Fab video! Love this book – so much so I reviewed it on my channel too!

  7. Robert Hall on October 10, 2020 at 7:29 pm

    Caroline is wrong about having to double cleanse if you want to remove sunscreen – if she knew a little more about the chemistry of surfactants she would know this. Caroline is knowledgeable when it comes to skincare, but knowledgeable people can be wrong as well.

  8. Aisha Vander on October 10, 2020 at 7:30 pm

    This book sounds so interesting! I’ve really been getting into skincare lately! I need to invest in a good serum, I’ve tried a few but haven’t found a holy grail yet but I didn’t know that serums are supposed to be the most important step in a skincare routine!!

  9. Laura Cristina on October 10, 2020 at 7:32 pm

    I’ve been wanting to read this book! I’ve been diving into skincare more recently so I think it’s a good investment

  10. Twisted Glam on October 10, 2020 at 7:32 pm

    I’ve never heard of this but I need to try some of these tips!

  11. Samantha Mead on October 10, 2020 at 7:36 pm

    You know all that money we all saved on the commute we all used to do, that we don’t do now …….. well that’s how I justify the Amazon man delivering to me everyday … another £20 won’t hurt … book ordered, Amazon man back again tomorrow … sorry debit card fairy 😂😂😂

  12. Amanda Rozze on October 10, 2020 at 7:37 pm

    I really need to step my game up! I’ve been using a black washcloth because of makeup. Pixi seems to have some awesome skincare and it’s affordable! I want to try that glow tonic. Looks like I need this book!

  13. Emma Rumble on October 10, 2020 at 7:38 pm

    Have you got this book? Let me know in the comments if you have it or are planning to get it! What’s your biggest skincare tip! 🥰🥰🥰

  14. Olay Fit on October 10, 2020 at 7:38 pm

    This is great tips and now i know about something knew, thanks to you :)awesome content

  15. Always Arielle on October 10, 2020 at 7:40 pm

    This sounds like an interesting book! I didn’t know much about it. Thanks 🙂

  16. Bremariemakeup on October 10, 2020 at 7:43 pm

    omg my mind is blown! the eye serums go first?!

  17. Natasha Ingram on October 10, 2020 at 7:44 pm

    Hi Emma I’m new to your channel and I do enjoy your videos 😁 I just wanted to find out if you’ve ever used products by Glossier or Drunk Elephant? Thanks

  18. Into the Dragon's Den on October 10, 2020 at 7:46 pm

    I’ve never heard of this book before. Seems like a decent resource

  19. Tallis In Wonderland on October 10, 2020 at 7:48 pm

    Hi Emma, can I ask what lippie you’ve got on? Is it CT Penelope pink? This is a great video, really helpful

  20. Sarah Moore on October 10, 2020 at 7:50 pm

    Love Caroline Hirons so I’ve got a signed copy and the bookmarks to match. I also got my sister a copy!

  21. CalmerQuesting on October 10, 2020 at 7:50 pm

    Where did you get your top from it’s gorgeous

  22. Bethany Rose on October 10, 2020 at 7:51 pm

    Haha i also wanna know all the things! I’ve never heard of Caroline or this book, but I’ve been very into my skincare lately! I’ll definitely have to check this out. Thanks for the helpful video!! I love love that you don’t use makeup wipes on your face! Its so bad for swelling and just tugging at the skin 😫

  23. Parker Fam Network on October 10, 2020 at 7:51 pm

    The hydrating spritz makes sense, I’ve just always dried my skin. I also need to try serums. All I use is Cera Vé moisturizing cream.

  24. Nadeen on October 10, 2020 at 7:52 pm

    I haven’t heard of it thanks for sharing this with us ! I might actually get it now 🙈

  25. Tressey Adams on October 10, 2020 at 7:54 pm

    You are very passionate and knowledge about skincare. Makeup wipes, I just got memo on that one. Using a mist before using my serum or other product, that’s a new but sounds right kind of idea. This seems like a book I need to get 🤔

  26. YS Reviews on October 10, 2020 at 7:58 pm

    I am going to check out this book! I am more and more interested in skincare as I’m getting older!

  27. Random Stuff With Vicky on October 10, 2020 at 7:59 pm

    Thanks for sharing so many points you learnt.
    Side note: would you mind telling me any details about your glasses frames please? I only recently started wearing glasses and struggled to find frames I liked. Yours are beautiful.

  28. Lizzie in Lace on October 10, 2020 at 7:59 pm

    I haven’t heard of this book but I’m a skincare fanatic! Going to check it out!

  29. Under my mask on October 10, 2020 at 8:00 pm

    Thank you for this! I am so behind when it comes to face care and skin care, growing up with the words "use it and your skin will get worse because it gets used to the creams and lotions. Now that I am older I feel that I have to give my skin a break and this video was really, really helpful to know what to and how to. 💕 And also, your skin looks amazing so you should know what you are talking about 🧡

  30. Debi Dooms on October 10, 2020 at 8:01 pm

    This book sounds awesome! I have been struggling with texture and milia, hopefully this book will help

  31. Melissa Glamoroza on October 10, 2020 at 8:02 pm

    As an esthetician i agree that you need to double cleanse…but make sure to know your skin type first cause you don’t wanna strip off the acid mantle which is the barrier function of our skin. Now i need to get this book. I love all skincare and your skin is glowing.

  32. Tori Allen on October 10, 2020 at 8:04 pm

    These where some really great tips. But its true some times you have to spend a little more on skin care to get what works for your skin.

  33. Janine Bradbury on October 10, 2020 at 8:04 pm

    I got this book Thursday I’m new to skincare great video 😊😊

  34. CheChe Okoye on October 10, 2020 at 8:05 pm

    i really to stop washing my face in the shower. i kinda that is wrong but its so cold here. this book is amazing and i really learnt alot from the tips you shared

  35. Jasmine Hewitt on October 10, 2020 at 8:07 pm

    I should order this for my 4 hour flight next week, i’ll have time to read it

  36. ALEX POMPA on October 10, 2020 at 8:07 pm

    This sounds so interesting to me! I used to never struggle with my skin until I turned 21 years old… for some reason it’s been a constant struggle and I’m 25 now!

  37. Kat's Hooks & Brushes on October 10, 2020 at 8:12 pm

    If I get this book, the main lesson that I would definitely learn from it would be that I’m doing it wrong this whole time, lol. I’m new to the skincare game as I didn’t really pay attention that much before but now I really feel the ageing effects on my skin and I regret not starting early. I got to go do a research for a good serum. Thank you so much for this!

  38. Flo Tries Stuff on October 10, 2020 at 8:16 pm

    I was just googling skin care tips earlier today! Maybe I should check out this book!

  39. Nikkole Chow on October 10, 2020 at 8:21 pm

    i haven’t heard of this book but i’m obsessed with skincare so i can’t wait to check it out! 💗

  40. Sarah Webster on October 10, 2020 at 8:22 pm

    Omggg this was mind blowing! Apparently I do not know enough about skincare😅 definitely going to double cleanse and put my under eye cream on first!

  41. Brooke Kate on October 10, 2020 at 8:23 pm

    My sister in law just recently told me to stop using makeup wipes and I use them a lot! Just bought a makeup eraser towel I’m excited to try

  42. YoursTruLEE on October 10, 2020 at 8:23 pm

    Thanks for sharing this! Really helpful especially for someone like me who just started building my skin care routine. ❤️ will check out this book.

Leave a Comment