HOLIDAY MAKEUP 2020 // SWATCHES & REVIEWS!

*Swatches and reviews of new Holiday Makeup 2020! Sephora and Ulta Holiday Makeup from Tarte, Too Faced, Laura Mercier, Clinique The Chubettes, Jouer.

SHOP MY LINK SITE (has photo links for my videos in one place!) : https://tandemiq.com/shop/JenPhelps

Subscribe for 3 new videos every week: https://www.youtube.com/jenphelps

💕 Let’s Stay In Touch:
IG: https://www.instagram.com/jenphelpsbeauty
TWTTER: https://www.twitter.com/jenphelpsbeauty
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/jenphelpsbeauty
SWATCH CHANNEL: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1cZAl9W1anTymmv6WB6v-A

For business inquiries only: jen@beauddiction.com

——————————————————————

💖 PRODUCTS MENTIONED — FTC Disclosure: Links marked with an * are affiliate links. Thank you so much for your support!
All products shown in this video were purchased by me.

WHAT I’M WEARING:

*Lace Cami (The color I have is sold out) https://bit.ly/3jfl1UE

*THIS ONE is similar and a similar color! https://bit.ly/331HiQk

*Tarte Give, Gift & Get Tartelette Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow Wardrobe ($49) https://bit.ly/3mSprTE

*Tarte Blush Authority Cheek Wardrobe ($35) https://bit.ly/334MXFv

*Tarte Maracuja Juicy Lip Trio ($29) https://bit.ly/3mMpnox

*Too Faced Mini Gingerbread Spice Palette ($27) https://bit.ly/3hWfpxb

*Too Faced Mini Salted Caramel Palette ($27) https://bit.ly/3cqmg0U

*Jouer Blush & Bloom Cheek & Lip Duo ($32) https://bit.ly/2G0r5lN

*Laura Mercier Standing Ovation Cheek Palette ($55) https://bit.ly/332beMl

*Laura Mercier 4 Pc. Hand Cream Gift Set ($42) https://bit.ly/3j0yM9Z

*Clinique The Chubbettes Set ($49.50) https://bit.ly/308mlRT

50 Comments

  1. Shell Teresa on November 16, 2020 at 8:58 pm

    I think will pass on the tarts eyeshadow set. Their holiday eyeshadow palettes are never that great. I bought one once and never again. I hope the drug store brings out some holiday sets soon. When I buy makeup been just doing drugstore. Finding a lot of loves too!

  2. Raquel Navas on November 16, 2020 at 8:58 pm

    I’m 30 days late to this video.

  3. Gini Risinger on November 16, 2020 at 9:00 pm

    Love the hair color! I got the new Pat McGrath palette and waiting on her to release the highlighter. I wasn’t able to get the two 6 pans that apparently are in this palette so I’m excited about it. I’m not sure about other holiday releases yet.

  4. Sandra Van Dusen on November 16, 2020 at 9:03 pm

    I was hoping they’d have the chubby sticks! This is great.

    New hair colour is fantastic.

  5. Hannah B on November 16, 2020 at 9:03 pm

    Thanks for this video Jen! I was gutted I missed out on Hot Buttered Rum last year as it never released in the UK. Now Too Faced have a UK site I’m hoping we get the full Christmas collections so I can get Salted Caramel rather than the haphazard approach distributors here takr

  6. Sandi Beu on November 16, 2020 at 9:04 pm

    Great video! So helpful

  7. Kelly Carpenter on November 16, 2020 at 9:05 pm

    Love your hair!!

  8. Heather Hernandez on November 16, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    I’d like to see part 2

  9. Isii on November 16, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    you look sooooooo good and sweet and sexy :* love this look 🙂

  10. A Dee on November 16, 2020 at 9:11 pm

    Thank you for your helpful reviews. It gives me a chance to see what I would like to purchase.
    Your hair color is very flattering too!

  11. Katherine Baltrush on November 16, 2020 at 9:11 pm

    So, so helpful! This comparison and breakdown is awesome

  12. Tanya S on November 16, 2020 at 9:13 pm

    Ulta just had a 20% off sale on Tarte, so I picked up the palette and blush sets. I’ll be keeping the pink blushes and the ‘lil juicy palette and gift the rest. Now I’m debating on also getting the Clinique Chubby lip set…. *sigh*

  13. some sass on November 16, 2020 at 9:13 pm

    This is so in-depth and helpful! Thank you so much! Subscribed!

  14. Watermelon Gal on November 16, 2020 at 9:13 pm

    I’m really excited about all the Tarth products. Thank you so much for the review because I think I’ll get them. I love all the other products too! So many good choices! I’m obsessed! Thanks for sharing these!

  15. Maria Rodriguez on November 16, 2020 at 9:14 pm

    Hair looks Amazing

  16. Weir Family on November 16, 2020 at 9:17 pm

    Hi Jen! From one Jenn to another Jen, wanted to thank you for saving me 49.00 plus tax and shipping, lol! I have the Tarte trio in my basket and I’ve almost checked out a couple times. Because of your great in depth review, I won’t get it. Most likely. Haha, but really thank you for your wonderful work, I bet it must take a lot of time and money to do these for us and I want you to know that it is not just entertainment, but you save us money!

  17. Becky Ann on November 16, 2020 at 9:18 pm

    Thank you for swatching the colors and the tips for gifts

  18. Juliann of Pasadena on November 16, 2020 at 9:18 pm

    I just have to say this…. the world is full of blondes and dark brunettes. Your light brown look is perfect for you. Truly lovely hair color.

  19. 4lex 4lex on November 16, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    Quickly becoming my favorite beauty youtuber, thank you

  20. Tammy Eaton on November 16, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    My original Tartelette In Bloom is made in the U.S..

  21. Lori Waters on November 16, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    I like your sweater. Where can I get one? I like your darker hair, too!

  22. Alba Quiroz on November 16, 2020 at 9:25 pm

    Very nice

  23. Corinne Stuart on November 16, 2020 at 9:25 pm

    Thanks so much for reviewing the tartlette palettes. I was so curious and interested. Your hair looks gorgeous!

  24. Makeup by Claire Louise on November 16, 2020 at 9:26 pm

    Just love the comparison of products, I’ve just discovered this channel but will be sticking around for more 💋💋📺

  25. Rebecca Cotto on November 16, 2020 at 9:26 pm

    Love the hair! I love this time of year and all the gift sets

  26. Jen Phelps on November 16, 2020 at 9:26 pm

    Hey Guys! I’m getting a lot of comments about not all of the shades being new in the Tarte In Bloom and Toasted minis. I misread the website…sorry about that! (I can’t go back and edit the video now that it’s up).

  27. Fouzia Aman on November 16, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    Hi jen. Thankyou sooooo much for sharing jouer blush duos with us. Plzzz do separate detailed video on them comparing with Nudestix and rare beauty and other cream blushes as there are still not much videos on YouTube on it. I hope you consider my request. Much love. ❤️

  28. Mina Lobo on November 16, 2020 at 9:30 pm

    Thanks for all the great swatches comparing palettes within brands–great idea! I’m so surprised the Clinique set doesn’t include the Chunkiest Chili Intense–that’s the only one I use and I LOVE it! It’s a gorgeous understated red that works well for all seasons, I’ve been buying it for many years, highly recommend it!

  29. Sara Garcia on November 16, 2020 at 9:32 pm

    I want the clinique set!

  30. iamabutterflychaser on November 16, 2020 at 9:32 pm

    I am curious if the mini tarte palettes are scented? I don’t have the in bloom or toasted and was curious about this because I know some tarte palettes are scented

  31. Take Me To Neverland on November 16, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Chi altro ha pensato a prima vista che fosse Clio Makeup?? XD

  32. Lu Quezada on November 16, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    Definitely a part 2 please. I love holiday it’s my favorite time of year and releases for cosmetics!

  33. Nora Smith on November 16, 2020 at 9:38 pm

    Salted caramel looks amazing. Yes on part 2

  34. Tracy Frederick on November 16, 2020 at 9:38 pm

    Im definitely getting the Tarte blushes. I loved last years. The palettes are tempting too. I really want lik juicy.

    My too faced palettes are coming tomorrow. I missed on the gingerbread palettes. I got the pumpkin spice . I hate I missed the others . I won’t let it happen again!

  35. The Painted Zebra (EDS Awareness) on November 16, 2020 at 9:38 pm

    Thank you for this. I am so excited about the Laura Mercier blush palette and the Clinique set

  36. ilianakonn on November 16, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    Loving the darker hair on you!

  37. Jessica Marr on November 16, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    Please stop saying like so much you sound dumb

  38. swaleha Siddiqui on November 16, 2020 at 9:41 pm

    Hye … blushes are long lasting or not ?? I m confuse b/w these blushes n tarte pro glow blush …which one will be good ???

  39. Shane Robinson on November 16, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    I really wanted the Tarte trio but I already own the original Toasted and I have Milani Pure Passion which looks extremely similar. I really wanted it for Lil Juicy but looking at that palette reminds me of LA Girl Pro Mastery which I already have. Do you have a dupe for Lil Juicy?

  40. Deanna Riley on November 16, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    Your new hair looks lovely on you!!

  41. Linda Liffers on November 16, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    Love the review, I already ordered several of the Tarte sets. Question, on the Chubby Sticks, do they roll up for more product or is what you see what you get? thanks!!

  42. Mary Ford on November 16, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    Yes! Part two please

  43. Truewants on November 16, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    Happy the Holiday Kits are Being Sent to the Larger Channel so we are able to start making our lists..Appreciate your Reviews!

  44. Adventures With Carissa on November 16, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    Oh Ms Jen 😱 What a fun hairstyle change!! I’ve been wanting to do something different too. Thank You for letting us know that these palettes are made is USA. I know that important to a lot of people. It would be fun to do a Viewers Halloween Makeup Video to see what creative looks people could come up with using their makeup. 👻🎃🧛🏼‍♀️

  45. janfromseattle on November 16, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    Oh girl, I must say that I adore the way your hair looks. You are most certainly rocking fall! Oh my goodness, I just added the Jouer to my Christmas list. My favorite cream blush thus far is Em Cosmetics’ serum blushes, but I can see this rivaling them! Thank you for this holiday collection video. You’ve featured product lines that I haven’t seen on other channels. Have a wonderful day! 💙💙💙

  46. Ann V on November 16, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    First time watching and enjoyed , thank you . Will definitely continue to watch ☺️

  47. Miss Freedom Seeker on November 16, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    I have trying to buy the Gingerbread Mini from the Too faced website for about two weeks now. Every time I click “Checkout,” the page refreshes to the home page. I’ve tried on my phone, iPad, and computer. It’s not working for me!

    I own the original Gingerbread palette and now after seeing your video I realize I do NOT need the mini! Thank you!

  48. Lorraine Hughes Smith on November 16, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    I am so glad to see you back. I thought you had left. I must have missed something. You look gorgeous.

  49. JJ's Pink Secrets on November 16, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    Love too faced items!!!

  50. Kika T' on November 16, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    Those chubettes are so cute and that name is adorable

Leave a Comment