HONEST MONAT REVIEW 2020 | 2 MONTHS OF USE | MONAT FOR THICK HAIR | PROLONGED DETOX PERIOD??

WATCH MY 6 MONTH UPDATE – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3Txxlgk8Ik

H E L L O Ladies! I wanted to make this video to help someone who may be experiencing the same problems that I experienced when I started using MONAT. This review will be useful to women with thick hair such as mine. This video is not a sponsored video but if you are interested in using this product I will be providing you with the name of gal that I buy my products from, mention this video and get $20.00 off your first order.

Gabriella | @gabriellalissete on I N S T A G R A M

https://instagram.com/gabriellalissete?igshid=57kqd9q00uhz

She’d be so happy to help you with your hair or skincare needs. She is passionate about Monat, you will love her!Let me know if you’d like future updates, leave me a comment and subscribe for those updates.

Hair Products I’m using:

1. Renew Shampoo
2. Smoothing Deep Conditioner
3. Blow Out Cream’

Subscribe here 👉🏼 https://goo.gl/r45FaL

Follow me on I N S T A G R A M @shewolfmom2

*******************************************

MUSIC 🎶 Epidemic Sounds

#monat #monatreview #monatreview2020

48 Comments

  1. DrZlessons on October 7, 2020 at 7:16 pm

    Haven’t heard of monat, but I think it is important to share your experience if merely to help others. I for one watch reviews of products to get a sense about a product. You did well to consider the possible reasons it wasn’t working for you.

  2. Kirsten White on October 7, 2020 at 7:18 pm

    I have never heard of this before but I’m intrigued, thank you for this honest review of this shampoo product!! Great video 💕💕

  3. Raysha LaShae on October 7, 2020 at 7:19 pm

    Awesome review, may have to give this a try! Great video!

  4. skye on October 7, 2020 at 7:19 pm

    What’s your reasoning for using the shampoo compared to everyone else and are you not aloud to use any products other than monat while using their product? Here a few things I have to point out here.

    You’re always suppose to wash your hair/scalp two times with shampoo focusing on just your scalp. That’s not only a Monat rule.
    You said you didn’t use enough shampoo even though you tried 3 times in a row to get a lather. Then, when you got out of the shower your hair felt heavy just at the crown. The only reason why your crown should feel heavy is if your putting too much conditioner in that spot. That’s 100% not from not using enough shampoo unless your hair was greasy but you didn’t say that.
    You also said after the shower you felt like your hair was gummy and dry. How drying is the shampoo if it’s making your hair feel like that even with just applying a little bit? Shampoos can be drying for sure but why isn’t the conditioner doing it’s job? The conditioner should have fixed that problem. However, no ones hair should feel gummy from any product/shampoo. That is a huge red flag.

    Honestly, I personally feel like following instructions on washing your hair should not be this difficult and you should not be getting these results JUST because you didn’t use “enough” shampoo. I’m not trying to be mean here, I’m being honest.

  5. Cynthia Smith on October 7, 2020 at 7:20 pm

    Hello are you still using monat ? Shampoo and skin care ?

  6. Betta Moreira on October 7, 2020 at 7:20 pm

    Very nice video, thank you for sharing. New subbie here, I hope we can support each other. ⚘

  7. Desert Dreams Organics on October 7, 2020 at 7:25 pm

    I’ve been hearing a lot about Monat. This is a great review and honest! I’m sure this will help a lot of women out there. Another great video!! 👏👏👏

  8. Jasmine Rose on October 7, 2020 at 7:25 pm

    Just tried it for the first time! Nothing happened the first wash. I put a little bit more shampoo the second time and it lathered like crazy!!

  9. Karla’s Sweet Life on October 7, 2020 at 7:26 pm

    Loved that you shared your honest experience! 😘

  10. Matthew Agosto on October 7, 2020 at 7:26 pm

    Hey girl so my sister is a new member of Monat she just started working with them … and I’m a lil concern cause I’ve heard of the lawsuits against monat and the hair loss reviews .. so what’s do you think should she try it or not ? She bought the $179 worth of hair products 🥴 and me personally some good masque and oil or Olaplex is better than but that’s for me.

  11. TaShonda Renae on October 7, 2020 at 7:27 pm

    This is the first I’ve heard of this brand. TFS

  12. Alexis Juarez on October 7, 2020 at 7:28 pm

    Thank you for this! I’m on my 3rd wash & i was panicking bc I’m experiencing the same problem. I’m definitely gonna try this out next wash! My hair is so thick & long, I hope it works.

  13. Not Just A Mom on October 7, 2020 at 7:30 pm

    I have never heard of this brand before! Seems interesting!

  14. Crystal Evans on October 7, 2020 at 7:32 pm

    You always hear mixed reviews so nice to hear from you. You are always good with finding and using new products and tools. Even better you got them on sale. Also how crazy the detox and yes would love another update girl

  15. HeyitsDre on October 7, 2020 at 7:32 pm

    Interesting review – I’ve never heard of Monat. I am shocked at how the texture of my hair has changed from having kids .After I had my son I swear I had a bald spot for months. Lol Even 2 years later I have “baby hairs” sticking up like antennas! 😂. You have really pretty hair and glad you found something that works for you!

  16. Life Of Kim on October 7, 2020 at 7:34 pm

    Hmm 🤔 this was very interesting. My mom has hair loss issues. They say stress/ thyroid. I wonder if it could help her. My hair is thick and heavy so I would need to add tons of shampoo too. Great information video Erika. Never heard of it. Xoxo thanks for sharing honey

  17. Kaye Field on October 7, 2020 at 7:34 pm

    I’ve been using Monat for a month and I am absolutely in love. My scalp had what I thought was dandruff but was actually old product that would not come out no matter how hard I scrubbed. I tried for months and just gave up. My scalp is now clean and free of product. My curly hair is no longer tangly. I can run my fingers through it so easily. It’s so smooth too! And I can wake up, wet it with my brush, comb, and be set to go.
    I have seen so many bad reviews but I absolutely love them. It took me months to take the plunge because of the price but I am so glad that I did!

  18. Mike Blake on October 7, 2020 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks for the upload, keep up the good work!! Good luck with growing your channel! Have you ever looked into using smzeus? I think it would really help you grow your channel!

  19. StyledBy Miss Linda on October 7, 2020 at 7:39 pm

    I never heard of this brand before🤔
    Thanks for sharing. Have a bless week 🙏🏼 stay safe

  20. TheAlexanderSeries on October 7, 2020 at 7:40 pm

    Never heard of this product! I have super thin hair so I’m not sure it would benefit me🤔

  21. Gabriella Arjon on October 7, 2020 at 7:44 pm

    Thank you for this amazing video Erika! I’m so happy we were finally able to figure out what was going on! If anyone wants to know more about the products don’t hesitate to reach out to me via Instagram. If you mention this video we can get you a $20 credit to get you started 🤍

    We have a product for EVERY HAIR TYPE and for different skin types as well . I would be more than happy to give you girls a free consult.

    Here is my email if you need more info
    Arjon.gabriella@gmail.com

  22. AutumnPlusTwo on October 7, 2020 at 7:45 pm

    I’ve heard a lot about monat. This is a great video 💕❤️

  23. technovys on October 7, 2020 at 7:46 pm

    Thanks ❤️ for sharing your experiences with this product. New friend here

  24. Krystle&Michael on October 7, 2020 at 7:48 pm

    I truly appreciate your video and I’m so glad I came upon This. I have extremely dry damaged thick hair and I have been washing correctly. I have gotten advice from many different women who work with Monat and have all said almost the same thing and telling me to buy their expensive rejuvenique oil which I can’t afford. I would find from my ears down the hair being very gummy as you call it is say greasy oily and sticky. I will give your suggestion a try by using more product.

  25. Busy Mom on October 7, 2020 at 7:49 pm

    You really remind me of my best friend Vanessa. How put together you are and organized and you guys have similar decorating styles you just really remind me of her. I have tried Monat and I really loved it I felt like my hair had never been softer but I could not afford it on the regular. You do have beautiful thick hair. I would love to get monat again one day. May be as a birthday gift to myself I will definitely use this tip of using more shampoo if I do because I also have thicker hair. Oh I really want this shampoo again I had kinda forgotten about it but it really does work.

  26. Positively Geizel on October 7, 2020 at 7:50 pm

    Happy Monday! What a super awssome detailed review! I like that you are honest and that you explained the solution for what was going on with the amount of shampoo! I agree we have to modify to our needs in every product… your hair looks pretty💞💞

  27. Luz Díaz on October 7, 2020 at 7:51 pm

    I am using the same shampoo and conditioner for 3 weeks now and i don’t know if it is about the shampoo or conditioner but my hair just feels weird. I think i need to recheck my proportions

  28. Ester Frias on October 7, 2020 at 7:51 pm

    I really need to try this. My hair is something I do like to keep healthy. Nice review!!😊🌟

  29. Bella’s Vlogs on October 7, 2020 at 7:52 pm

    Nunca avía escuchado esta marca pero se ve muy interesante. Tengo mi cabello muy dañado y ya lo quiero cortar voy a probarlo. Gracias por la reseña

  30. FamBam Tiz on October 7, 2020 at 7:53 pm

    I have heard about this,I have thin hair after my chemotherapy 10 yrs ago.It hasn’t been the same after.Thanks for the review.

  31. Fitbusybee on October 7, 2020 at 7:54 pm

    I have a couple friends on my Facebook that sell that this! Haven’t tried it yet. Thanks for sharing your honest review & glad it started working for you!! 💗

  32. Megan Marie on October 7, 2020 at 7:54 pm

    This was a really great review! Thanks for sharing this!

  33. MzTara Michelle on October 7, 2020 at 7:55 pm

    Never heard of this. Interesting. My hair is thinning and cannot grow very long. Do you mind me asking how much it cost?

  34. Alison Brooker on October 7, 2020 at 7:55 pm

    Great video my lovely I love listening to people giving a review on products thanks for sharing 💖

  35. Juliana Crevatas on October 7, 2020 at 7:56 pm

    Curious to see your video in a few months

  36. Bob the Raptor & Joe on October 7, 2020 at 7:59 pm

    Great Video Wolf Mammal. I need to find a product that will help my feathers grow in

  37. Jennifer G Family on October 7, 2020 at 8:01 pm

    I’ve heard so much about Monat! Love that your honest with your review, thanks for sharing!

  38. My type of organised Jai on October 7, 2020 at 8:02 pm

    Great honest review,loved it and hearing about your struggles to begin with. Your hair is stunning,I’ve said it before to you xxx

  39. Deanna Porter on October 7, 2020 at 8:04 pm

    Can you please update us with your results? Thanks 😊

  40. The life of S&R on October 7, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    I haven’t heard of this brand before but it is really good to know about it and hear the reviews from different products cause you never know when you might need it. Thanks for sharing ❤️

  41. Chelsea Luke on October 7, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    I have heard of the brand before but never watched a review. Thank you for your honest review, it was very informative.

  42. The Ravzzz on October 7, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    Great review! I’m glad you were able to figure it out! Your hair looks really nice! I would love to see how you feel about it in a couple of months!

  43. imamyloo on October 7, 2020 at 8:07 pm

    That’s awesome! I’m so glad it’s working for you!

  44. Kristina Marquez on October 7, 2020 at 8:08 pm

    U are so beautiful! I’m glad u still have hair. Just stick to Salon products or even Sallys Beauty products. They have great Shampoos & treatments. I do hair & if u have any questions. I’ll be glad to help. I won’t try to sell u anything. Red Clover is in Monat, that’s dangerous! Red clover is a hormone distrupter. If you read up, there’s some cancer-causing ingredients in the product. I forgot what the name of it ingredient is, but you can Google it. And if you get pregnant please please avoid this product! Someone I know I had a miscarriage and she knows it’s because she was using this.

  45. Holo Holo Adventures on October 7, 2020 at 8:09 pm

    I’ve briefly heard of this brand. I have a good friend has started trying the product and so far has raved about it. Thank you for your honest review on it

  46. Nadia Budiasa on October 7, 2020 at 8:10 pm

    Thanks for sharing, motherhood change our body and so many ways and hair…..let’s not talk to much about it lol

  47. Stacey Lesley on October 7, 2020 at 8:13 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand, thanks for the review. Might have to give it a go if i can get it where I am. Thanks for sharing 💕

  48. Ana C.M on October 7, 2020 at 8:14 pm

    You know in the past few weeks I’ve had heard about this shampoo, and this review was really helpful for me to make a decision on trying this out, yes please a follow up would be great 🥰

Leave a Comment